Weather Forecast


Three killed in mobile home fire in Carrington

Six to be inducted into ND softball Hall of Fame

Six to be inducted into ND softball Hall of Fame

JAMESTOWN, N.D. - The North Dakota Amateur Softball Association will induct six into its Hall of Fame at its annual banquet April 26 at 5:30 p.m. at the Gladstone Hotel in Jamestown.

They are:

- Dennis Deutsch, Devils Lake. A leader for state fastpitch title teams for the Devils Lake Knights, which at one point won seven in nine years. He passed away last November.

- Steve Granberg, Fargo. Played slowpitch for 29 years and was active in the local association and the state softball association. He was the co-chair for the planning committee for the Anderson Softball Complex.

- Glen Johnson, Moorhead. Nominated as a player and manager for the men's slow pitch and co-ed softball. Played for 26 years with a career batting average near .600.

- Stacey Keller, Bismarck. Also nominated in two categories as a player and sponsor. Played in 30 state tournaments and 14 national tournaments with his 35-and-over team winning a national title.

- Sue Lachenmeier, Bismarck. Coach and manager for over 30 years managing four state champions.

- Brad Walsh, Bismarck. Fastpitch power hitter as a player who coached the University of Mary softball team for 14 years winning 13 conference titles.

WDAY News is an award-winning news organization that has been broadcasting in the Red River Valley since June of 1953. 
(701) 241-5306