Weather Forecast


Post 2 Hall of Fame honors: Mike Anderson, Clint Glass, Jay Gehrke and Dana Mogck

1 / 2
2 / 2

FARGO - It was a special night for Fargo Post 2 on Sunday as it held its yearly Hall of Fame banquet.

F-M RedHawks manager Michael Schlact was the keynote speaker for the event that inducted Mickey Anderson, Clint Glass, Jay Gehrke and WDAY's Dana Mogck.

Anderson was with Post 2 from 1967-69 and was named MVP in 1968, his 1969 team reached the AL World Series.

Glass was with Post 2 from 1983-84, he ranks 7th all-time in at bats, 5th in hits, 4th in runs scores, 7th in triples and 9th in steals. 

Gehrke played with Post 2 from 1995-97, he was rookie of the year in '95 and MVP in '96, Jay hit .333 in his career and was drafted 32nd overall in the MLB out of Pepperdine University, spending four years in the Kansas City Royals organization.

Mogck was with Post 2 from 1976-78 where he was named MVP for his 18-year-old year hitting .349 on a team that only committed four errors all season.